Skip to main content
Odyssey WV

ODYSSEY
WV

Odyssey WV starts at the Outdoor Education Center. Students will experience the challenge course and also have the opportunity to travel the state of West Virginia, go rock climbing, and whitewater rafting.

This trip is $95 or less

Odyssey WV Details

  • Cost $95. The university is subsidizing all trips
  • Student who are Pell Grant eligible will pay $0
  • 3 academic credits
  • Fall academic requirements: 2 classroom meetings, 3 short papers, reunion event, fall adventure activity and a 3-5 hour service project
  • Trip size - 19 - 22 students
  • All Odyssey trips are 6 days long
  • No prior experience necessary
  • Visit our FAQ page for more info

2017 Program Dates & Capacity

Program
Dates Capacity Dates
Odyssey 23 Monday, June 5 – Saturday, June 10 
22
Odyssey 24
Monday, June 5 – Saturday, June 10 
19
Odyssey 25 
Monday, June 12 – Saturday, June 17 
22
Odyssey 26
Monday, June 12 – Saturday, June 17  
19
Odyssey 27
Monday, June 19 – Saturday, June 24 
22
Odyssey 28 
Monday, June 19 – Saturday, June 24 
19
Odyssey 29 
Monday, June 26 – Saturday, July 1 
22
Odyssey 30 
Monday, June 26 – Saturday, July 1 
19
Odyssey 31 Monday, July 3 – Saturday, July 8 
22

Odyssey 32 Monday, July 3 – Saturday, July 8 
19
Odyssey 33 Monday, July 10 – Saturday, July 15 
22
Odyssey 34 Monday, July 10 – Saturday, July 15 
19
Odyssey 35 Monday, July 17 – Saturday, July 22 
22
Odyssey 36 Monday, July 17 – Saturday, July 22 
19
Odyssey 37 Monday, July 24 – Saturday, July 29 
22
Odyssey 38 Monday, July 24 – Saturday, July 29 
19
Odyssey 39 Monday, July 31 – Saturday, August 5 
22
Odyssey 40 Monday, July 31 – Saturday, August 5 
19
Odyssey 41 Monday, August 7 - Saturday, August 12 
22 Early Move-In Trip
Odyssey 42 Monday, August 7 - Saturday, August 12 
19 Early Move-In Trip

2017 Program Itinerary

Date Activity
Accommodations
Day 1 - Monday (a&b)1:00 p.m. check-in, move into accommodations, low challenge course elements, Coopers Rock tour and hike
OEC Yurts – Adventure Basecamp
Day 2 - Tuesday
(a) Alpine Tower & Odyssey challenge course elements (b) Travel Day
(a) OEC Yurts – Adventure Basecamp OR (b) Camp at Seneca Shadows
Day 3 - Wednesday
(a) Travel Day OR (b) Rock Climbing
(a) Camp at Seneca Shadows OR (b) Camp out Outflow Camping
Day 4 - Thursday (a) Rock Climbing OR (b) Whitewater Rafting in Ohiopyle 
(a) Camp at Outflow Camping OR (b) OEC Yurts - Adventure Basecamp
Day 5 - Friday (a) Whitewater Rafting in Ohiopyle OR (b) Alpine Tower & Odyssey challenge course elements
OEC Yurts – Adventure Basecamp
Day 6 - Saturday (a&b) De-issue Equipment, 1:00 p.m. program end time

REGISTER NOW

2017 registration is NOW OPEN. If you experience issues viewing the site, it is likely due to issues with Internet Explorer. We recommend using another browser.

Register

Stay Connected With Adventure WV